The Find My Mobile feature can be used when the user loses or forgets where to put their handset. Quoting PhoneArena, a gadget reviewer from XDA, Max Weinbach, tweeted the discovery of new capabilities in the feature. So far, Galaxy smartphone users have almost certainly activated their Samsung account, which enables Find My Mobile to search for lost devices. Until now, smartphones can be found only when connected to the internet network. The new ability of Find My Mobile, according to Weinbach, is tracking can be done offline when the lost phone is not connected to the internet. Users can enter the Finding My Mobile offline page and activate offline tracking. On this page, Samsung informed that the handset could be found via other Galaxy devices even though they were not connected to the internet. This offline Find My Mobile feature can also be used to search for Samsung earbuds or smartwatches, as long as you use the smartphone that was last connected to the device.

The Find My Mobile Feature Will Have Offline Capabilities   - 1The Find My Mobile Feature Will Have Offline Capabilities   - 33The Find My Mobile Feature Will Have Offline Capabilities   - 63The Find My Mobile Feature Will Have Offline Capabilities   - 35The Find My Mobile Feature Will Have Offline Capabilities   - 69